Saturday Rosebowl Final:  Compliments to both players who displayed exceptional golf throughout their match together. Congratulations to Jo Trusler for winning the Rosebowl and Moira Keyte the Runner Up.

Memorable hole-in-one’s

Moira Keyte’s Hole In One.
Congratulations to Moira Keyte one of our new members. Moira was playing in the Te Aroha Golf Club Anzac Day tournament on Thursday 25 April when she scored her first Hole In One. She played an 8 iron on No. 15, 108m hole. The ball landed on the green and made it’s way in easily! This was a special day for Moira as a memorial plaque is placed by this hole in memory of her Uncle, who passed away a few years ago.

Jennie Brown’s Birthday Hole In One.
Congratulations to Jennie achieving a golfers ultimate dream; a Hole In One on her birthday Monday13 May at Te Awamutu Golf Club. Jennie was representing our club playing in the Weekday Pennant team. She scored an ace on the Par 3, 139 m, No. 11 hole.  She selected a 5 wood to play the shot as the course conditions were wet that morning. The ball initially bounced short of the green and then ran directly into the hole. Jennie said it was the best birthday present ever!!