2018 Shootout Results (accumulating each week until Rnd 33)

Rnd 8 2018 Shootout Results (accumulative) 14 April 2018 (DNF’s do not show)

2018 Shootout Results Rnd 8


14 April 2018

The first round of this year’s Strokeplay was played in differing conditions which, unfortunately, also lowered the numbers somewhat.

Early leaders, in the Seniors is Richard Eagles (71),  in the Intermediates is Grant Haynes (83), and in the Juniors is Kevin Parry (97). The second and final round is this week. Good luck to all.

Wayne Laing was presented his Masters trophy on Saturday (see attached photo) and he appeared rather happy to be in the winner’s circle too.

The greens have recovered well and some favourable pin placements, on Saturday, saw seven twos. Well done to Nathan Anderton, Brent Armstrong, Shamsul Ahmad, Neil Goodger, Craig Griffiths, Grant Haynes, and Richard Eagles for their twos.

Now the greens are back to scratch, please remember to repair your pitch marks and divots also, now the weather is starting to soften the course.

7 April 2018

Good numbers turned up in the weekend for the Tony Tritt Memorial, which was played on some lush greens.

Phil Hunter topped the Gross prize with a well compiled 70, and Mike Fiolitakis topped the Nett with 68. Nathan Anderton topped the Stableford with 37, followed by prizes to Keith Jones, Neil Hindman, Stu Miles, Dave Fabling, Jakob Joubert and Kelly Smith.

Several twos were recorded to Craig Griffiths, John Sharland, Neville McMillan, Ken Vincent, Cole Townsend and Phil Hunter (1 & 12).

Wayne Laing was victorious in regards to the Tony Tritt Memorial with a Nett 67. CONGRATULATIONS to Wayne.

31 March 2018

An elite field, including Life Members, started on Saturday of Easter, Richard Eagles took out the Best Gross with 74. Mike O’Connor took out the Best Nett with 65, and Craig Griffiths led the Stableford  with 38 from Bob Lunn with 36.

Bob shot under his age, off the stick, on both Friday and Saturday, great to see him on the course with family again.

The three winners, also coincidentally, scored a 2 each as well.

24 March 2018

Gross: Danial Smith 67

Net: Mike Fiolitakis 64

Stableford: Trevor Thomson 41; Neil Goodger 41; Andrew Lingard 40; Mike O’Connor 38; David Cleary 38, Brent Fabish 37

Two’s: Trevor Thomson 8th; Mike McClunie 4th

17 March 2018

Gross: Logan Madden 74

Net: Grant Haynes 62

Stableford: Greg Dehnen 42; Mike O’Connor 40; Stu Miles 39; Murray Fielding 38; Don Fowler 36; Wayne Laing 36; Kelly smith 35

Two’s: Wayne Smith 12th

10 March 2018

Well the big weekends been and gone,well done to the greens team and the many volunteers who put the hard yards in every week,but last week even moreso!

Compliments have flowed regularly over the weekend and prior on our course presentation.

Morrinsville Decors big day on Saturday saw close on 90 entrants with a good number of visitors from Walton and Matamata in particular,including several of their Pennants team members.

Best gross for the day went to our rapidly improving Logan Madden with a 68.Well done Logan,who also took out two of the long drive hole prizes.

Division 2 gross went to Don Sharp from Walton,warming up for Sunday with a healthy 76.Division 3s best was Nathan Anderton with a well compiled 80.

Best in the ladies was Chelsea Sharp with a nice 77, as well as taking home two of the long drive holes.

Best nets in the three mens divisions went to P. Hunter 67,W Smith 67 and F Creswell with 62.

The best in the ladies was J Passi with 66.

Best stablefords on the day went to B Slaven 35,D Cleary 37 and R Eriksen with 43.

The best in the ladies was our very own Club Patron,Pam Malcolm with 40 points.

Well Done Pam!.

With four long drive holes,sponsored also by Morrinsville New World,Morrinsville Super Liquor,Harcourts K.D.R.E. and Pro Drive golf.,there are too many prizewinners to mention but some great photos were taken on the day.

Unfortunately on Sunday both Mens pennants teams went down.

On a great note,Alex Lunn has won the South Island long drive champs in the weekend and will play off against the North Island winner to see who will represent New Zealand in Oklahoma U.S.A. later this year.

Congrats to Alex and Good Luck!
Thanks again to the main sponsor Morrinsville Decor for a great day,and for those of you who don`t know,this is Colourplus`s new name.

3 March 2018

Hole in One – congratulations to Phil Hunter on the 1st – his first ace.

Gross: Phil Hunter 70

Net: John Sharland 61

Stableford: Neil Goodger 41

followed by Rodney Chandler 39, Allan Cantley 38, Richard Eagles 37, Logan Madden 37 and Don Fowler 37

Two’s: Richard Eagles 1st.

24 February

Gross: Phil Hunter 73

Net: Neil Hindman 63

Stableford: John Sharland 42

followed by David Cleary 41, Stu Miles 40, Trevor Thomson 39, Wayne Laing 39 and Bruce Sexton 39.

Two’s: Allan Cantley 12th & Phil Hunter 16th